Trip to South Korea (Part 3)

Visiting Grandfather’s Tomb

Grandfather's Tomb

On November 24, my family visited the tomb of my grandfather, who had passed away the same year in June, and I paid my respect. I had felt guilty for not being there when he had passed away. However, I had been busy with my school work, as I was about to graduate Simon Fraser University. I couldn’t come to see him for the last time.

Only by going to his tomb, could I find peace of mind. It was also the time that I finally accepted his death. Seeing his tombstone for the first time was a painful experience. How I wished to see his smiling face.

Leave a Reply

