#2016ComicBookRenaissance: Demi Marshall Staff Selections Spotlight

I love comics!

20160225_133504I came into the world of sequential art pretty late–I read Sandman just after I left20160225_133353 college, but it took several months into Matt Fraction’s run on Hawkeye to really get my engine going. In 2013, I attended HeroesCon in my hometown of Charlotte, NC, which helped–face to face conversations with comic book creators like Fraction and Kelly Sue DeConnick made buying trades of their work pretty irresistible. After that, it was simply a matter of consuming everything I could find, and deciding what I liked.

After three years of avid comic book consumption, I’d absolutely call myself a 20160225_133338comic book geek. My favorite stories include well-written women as the main characters, and anything espousing positive relationships between teenage girls. See20160317_123828: Prez, Bitch Planet, Lumberjanes, Ms. Marvel, Giant Days. I also have an enormous soft spot for Black Widow, She-Hulk, and Spider-Woman, although I…

View original post 71 more words

Leave a Reply

