The Pigeon Pie Mystery by Julia Stuart – My Review

The Pigeon Pie MysteryThe Pigeon Pie Mystery by Julia Stuart

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I am very humbled and amazed by the depth of historical research that the author has done for this book. I am not British, so some terms used in the books are unfamiliar to me. This has necessitated me to do some private research to understand the story. If you are British, or even Canadian, then I think you would enjoy this book. Even more so if you have a keen interest in history. Although it is a murder mystery, it reads like a period drama a lot of times.

 

 

Leave a Reply

